Commission & Executive Management



The Commission comprises of a chairman and two Commissioners. The Chairman is the chief executive of the Commission. He entrusts the duties to the two Commissioners for which they are accountable to the Chairman. The Chairman and two Commissioners are appointed by the President for a period of five years on the recommendation of the Selection Committee constituted under Section 7 of the ACC Act, 2004.

Their tenures are secured with the provision that “No Commissioner shall be removed from office except on similar grounds and in accordance with the similar procedures as apply to the removal of a judge of the Supreme Court”.

The Chairman and the Commissioners enjoy the status and privileges of a judge of the Appellate Division and the High Court Division of the Supreme Court of Bangladesh respectively. 

Designation Name Department
Chairman Iqbal Mahmood ACC Management
Commissioner A F M Aminul Islam ACC Management
Commissioner Dr. Nasiruddin Ahmed ACC Management
Secretary Dr. Md. Shamsul Arefin ACC Management
Director General Muhammad Munir Chowdhury Administration, Establishment & Finance
Director General Md. Moyeedul lslam Legal & Prosecution
Director General Md. Atiqur Rahman Khan Pending Matters & Inspection
Director General Md Jafar Iqbal Research, Monitoring, Prevention and Mass Awareness
Director General Md. Asaduzzaman Special Enquiries & Investigations
Director General Mustafizur Rahman ACC Management

About ACC